Saturday 28th September 2024
Saturday 26th October 2024
Francisco Fullana & Alba Ventura
Saturday 30th November 2024

The Derravaragh Music Association

Programme 2024 - 2025


Welcome to the Derravaragh Music Association, known to our supporters as the DMA.

Established since 1987, we are dedicated to bringing the best of world class music to Westmeath and neighbouring counties. Our resident home is Tullynally Castle in Castlepollard and performances take place in the stunning Great Hall.

Since 1987, some of the world’s great and much-loved musicians have performed music including most frequently chamber music but also jazz and traditional and crossover works. Musicians love performing in DMA concerts for the welcome they receive and the warmth of the hospitality they receive from our committee, audiences and of course our hosts the Pakenham family.

If you haven’t already experienced our concerts, do make a date to do so this year. If you are a regular attendee, we hope to see you over the coming season.

Our season runs from September to March inclusive and you will find the full programme of concerts for Autumn 2024 and Spring 2025 here. Booking is open for the all concerts and tickets can be purchased on Eventbrite either directly or using the link provided on the season’s programme page.  

Book Tickets


The Autumn Programme 2024 is supported by Westmeath County Council

The DMA Memory Book

In 2021, the DMA published a Memory Book, listing all concerts and music played since the first concert in 1987. The book has wonderful sketches from concerts at Tullynally drawn by the late Jeremy Williams. There are also several delightful short 'memories' from performers and audience members. Books are €10 each plus P&P at €3 per book and you can purchase them by contacting 
If you have booked to attend a forthcoming concert, you can reserve books to collect saving you the cost of postage.  We are now operating our events as 'cashless' so we ask you email your order to derravaraghmusicassociation@gmail.com in advance and pay into the DMA account directly and you can collect your books at the concert.      


2024/25 Concert schedule

Saturday 28th September 2024, Pirosmani Quartet
presented in association with the NSQF

Saturday 26th October 2024, Lir Quartet
presented in association with the NSQF

Saturday 30th November 2024, Francisco Fullana & Alba Ventura
presented in association with Music Network

Full details of the Autumn 2024 and Spring 2025 concerts can be found here

We no longer send out information about concerts in the post, as all communications are now through email. Please send your email address to derravaraghmusicassociation@gmail.com if you wish to receive updates about our concerts.


Patron: Thomas Pakenham 

Chaired by: Jane Massy

Una Fitzgibbon (Co Secretary), Eliza Chisholm, Muireann Sheahan 
Joan Flood, Dawn Harmon, Hugh Logan, Octavia Tulloch, John Farrell, Charney and Maire Weitzman.

e-mail: derravaraghmusicassociation@gmail.com